READ THIS: YOU WILL NEVER BUY A SMOOTHIE AGAIN| FINISHED

Actually…you might. But what you are about to engage in is HIGHLY traumatic, unbelievably law-conflicting and most of all- DAMN RIGHT (C)RUDE.

According to every school kids best friend (i.e. the Googlesverse), a smoothie can be one of two things:

The what they called ‘smoothie‘ I was landed so gracefully with was the polar opposite. It is from here I shall elaborate, much to the delight of the many millions of (non-existent) loyal readers I currently do(n’t) have:

When I- or any other human with a wee dramy of sanity- think: smoothie, we think of a SMOOTHie. This means:

  • Something which can be vaguely described as SMOOTH– no lumps of crud and general litter making a neat little pile for collection at the bottom of the glass.
  • A beverage with FRUITREAL fruit blended into the concoction. Not some powder mix ‘mix your own banana’ type gizmo.
  • Actual CONSUMABLE liquid, as oppose to 3/4 OF A GLASS OF FRUIT FLAVOURED FOAM
  • Something served in a sleek glass- not A GLASS WHICH IS HALF FULL OF YET MORE GLASS WITH A LITTLE LIQUID SQUEEZED INTO WHAT ROOM IS LEFT INSIDE THE TRAY OF A GLASS
  • SMOOTH (again) appearance- a smoothie shouldn’t look like it has travelled the human body’s digestive system and back in 20 minutes alongside a fish dish and a bundle of carrots. A SMOOTHIE should be SMOOTH. I know. Revelation of the century award winner.
  • Last of all, if one is given a picture of what they are to order, it should perhaps maybe even SLIGHTLY RESEMBLE THE GOD-LIKE PICTURE and not some dressed down, Sunday fevered, devil of a creation version which was made 20 years before dinosaurs first roamed the earth. Get my point? Maybe I should elaborate, or maybe even exaggerate a bit?
  • Last last of all: A typically healthy fruity cocktail type substance costing a notch above the cost to make the beverage ones self. This means: LESS EXPENSIVE THAN ALCOHOL. AT WHAT POINT DID PROMOTING HEALTHY EATING MEAN A FRUIT DRINK COSTS £1002 MORE THAN A PINT OF BEER?

I’m totally (un)sure the world will agree with me on this one. But the general jolly jist of it is: I shall be writing a glowing letter of hatred to the delightful bar from which I obtained my unforgettable substance immediately.

large


If you have by some extraordinary means of humanity managed to drag your eyes to register my droning tones down to this point you are: (1) some super-human treasure of a creation, (2) unbelievably tolerable, (3) very thanked by me. You have saved my life. Well my online life. Well you just are, aren’t you. Yes. Good.

But seriously, thank you (non-existent person) for forcing yourself to read my droning mumbles. I hope it gave you some sort of distant happiness? Not the right time. Sorry. I’m leaving.

Thank you,

Sx.

(^Totally overly formal ending I will use for my first job application. Totally.)

Leave a Reply

